Brother Sister Mother Explorer by Jamie Figueroa

Posted in: eBooks | By: Jocker | 4-04-2021, 12:48 | 0 Comments
04
April
2021

Brother Sister Mother Explorer by Jamie Figueroa


Brother Sister Mother Explorer by Jamie Figueroa
epub | 1.35 MB | English | Isbn:194822688X | Author: Jamie Figueroa | PAge: 240 | Year: 2021



Description:

A fableistic, "curious and dazzling" debut novel of enormous power and grace about a sister trying to hold back her brother from the edge of the abyss for readers of Jesmyn Ward and Tommy Orange (Booklist, starred review).
In the tourist town of Ciudad de Tres Hermanas, in the aftermath of their mother's passing, two siblings spend a final weekend together in their childhood home. Seeing her brother, Rafa, careening toward a place of no return, Rufina devises a bet: if they can make enough money performing for privileged tourists in the plaza over the course of the weekend to afford a plane ticket out, Rafa must commit to living. If not, Rufina will make her peace with Rafa's own plan for the future, however terrifying it may be.
As the siblings reckon with generational and ancestral trauma, set against the indignities of present-day prejudice, other strange hauntings begin to stalk these pages: their mother's ghost kicks her heels against...


Category:Hispanic American Literature, Sibling Fiction, Hispanic American Literature & Fiction


Report Dead Link(s)
0 Votes
Note:
Only Registed user can add comment, view hidden links and more, please register now
все шаблоны для dle на сайте шаблоны dle 11.2 скачать