Lady Romeo

Posted in: eBooks | By: Jocker | 12-07-2020, 18:56 | 0 Comments
12
July
2020

Lady Romeo
Lady Romeo
epub | 7.48 MB | English | Author :Tana Wojczuk | B07Z44RPWB | 2020 | Simon and Schuster



Book Description :

For fans of Book of Ages and American Eve , this illuminating and enthralling biography of 19th-century queer actress Charlotte Cushman portrays her radical lifestyle that riveted New York City and made headlines across America.
From the very beginning, she was a radical. At age nineteen, Charlotte Cushman, America's beloved actress and the country's first true celebrity, left her life-and countless suitors-behind to make it as a Shakespearean actress. After revolutionizing the role of Lady Macbeth in front of many adoring fans, she went on the road, performing in cities across a dividing America and building her fame. She was everywhere. And yet, her name has faded in the shado of history.
Now, for the first time in decades, Cushman's story comes to full and brilliant life in this definitive, exhilarating, and enlightening biography of the 19th-century icon. With rarely seen letters, Wojczuk reconstructs the formative years of Cushman's life, set against the excitement and drama of New York City in the 1800s, featuring a cast of luminaries and revolutionaries that changed the cultural landscape of America forever.
A vivid portrait of an astonishing and uniquely American life, Lady Romeo reveals one of the most remarkable women in United States history, and restores her to the center stage where she belongs.

Category : | Biographies of Actors & Actresses, Shakespearean Literature Literature, Gay & Lesbian Biographies & Memoirs

Thanks for downloading Lady Romeo :

Report Dead Link(s)
0 Votes
Note:
Only Registed user can add comment, view hidden links and more, please register now
все шаблоны для dle на сайте шаблоны dle 11.2 скачать