The Les Humphries Singers - Rock My Soul (1971) LP

Posted in: Music | By: voska89 | 16-04-2019, 04:35 | 0 Comments

The Les Humphries Singers - Rock My Soul (1971) LP

Artist: The Les Humphries Singers
Title: Rock My Soul
Year Of Release: 1971
Label: Decca
Genre: Pop
Quality: FLAC (image+.cue) 24/96
Total Time: 00:39:35
Total Size: 802 MB

The Les Humphries Singers was a 1970s musical group formed in Hamburg, Germany in 1969 by the English born Les Humphries, who had been inspired to do his own version of the Edwin Hawkins Singers.
The Les Humphries Singers dissolved at the end of the 1970s, after Humphries had left due to tax liabilities to his English homeland, Alton, Hampshire.
In his later years, Humphries led a quiet life in London. In March 2008, the German newspaper Bild reported his death on 26 December 2007 in a London hospital from a heart attack after a severe bout of pneumonia.
The group consisted of a large number of singers of diverse ethnic origin, some of whom such as John Lawton also performed with other groups. Another member was Jürgen Drews, who later started a long-running solo career, starting with his 1976 hit in Germany, "Ein Bett im Kornfeld", a cover version of "Let Your Love Flow" by the Bellamy Brothers. Linda Thompson (born 21 September 1948 as Linda Übelherr), who had previously been a member of the Cornely Singers and Love Generation, was a member from 1973 to 1974, and later joined Silver Convention, and had a solo career as Linda G. Thompson, sang as a duo with Jerry Rix, and later joined The Hornettes. Henner Hoier (born 19 April 1945), who was a member from 1970 to 1971, had been a member of the Rivets from 1964 to 1968 and of the Rattles from 1968 to 1970. From 1972 onwards, he had a solo career, and from 1988 to 1993 he was a member of the Rattles and from 1994 of the Rivets. He has also composed and produced music, and appeared in the musical Only You.
Additional members included Liz Mitchell, later front woman with Boney M., and John Lawton, who also sang for the German progressive/hard rock band Lucifer's Friend and would go on to be the frontman for Uriah Heep.

01. We'll Fly You To The Promised Land
02. Soolaimon
03. Fool On The Hill
04. I Believe
05. To Love Somebody
06. The Sun Ain't Gonna Shine Anymore
07. Gospel Train
08. Sounds Of Silence
09. You Keep Me Handin'On
10. To My Father's House
11. You've Lost That Lovin' Fellin'
12. Rock My Soul

Download Links

Report Dead Link(s)
0 Votes
Only Registed user can add comment, view hidden links and more, please register now
все шаблоны для dle на сайте шаблоны dle 11.2 скачать